Please use your display name or email address to log in! User names are defunct. If your display name had special characters, log in with your email address and update your display name asap. ×
Forums Rules Staff Calendar Leaderboard Activity Clubs Awards Member Shop OH! Press
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...
Sign in to follow this  
Poetry

[VLIVE] My Major is HIP-HOP (M-F, 9PM KST)

Posted (edited)

upload_Vlive-cover2.jpg?type=nf800_256

A new concept web variety program titled ‘My Major is HIPHOP’ will finally unveil.

According to sources from the broadcasting industry on January 7, ‘My Major is HIPHOP’ will premiere on January 13 at 9 PM through Naver VLIVE(V App).

‘My Major is HIPHOP’ will discover many rappers who are active in college Hip-hop clubs and provide them opportunities to perform, have fun, and express their characters. It aims for a ‘healthy competition’ rather than dissing and beefing.

MINO of WINNER and singer ZION.T will be the MCs of the show, while Paloalto, Coogie, and Okasian completed a 5-man Hip-hop coordinator lineup.

‘My Major is HIPHOP’ will present students who dream of becoming rappers through the process of discovering talented rappers in college and through Hip-hop club competitions.

Last year, the MCs visited 12 Hip-hop clubs of 10 universities including Seoul National University, Yonsei University, Korea University, Pohang University of Science and Technology, KAIST, Sungkyunkwan University, Hanyang University, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, and Yongin University to discover new talents and have completed filming for the show.

‘My Major is HIPHOP’ has previously revealed its first teaser video through VLIVE on the 6th and grabbed the people’s attention. In the 3 minute and 24 seconds clip, MINO and ZION.T presented their extravagant charms in the reality of college life, college club rooms, and college restaurants, which they are unfamiliar with.