Photo

I'm really worried about my future. Should I go to university next year or take the year off to think about things?

life advice university school high failure

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

Poll: I'm really worried about my future. Should I go to university next year or take the year off to think about things? (13 member(s) have cast votes)

What should I do?

1. Go to university next year (6 votes [46.15%])

Percentage of vote: 46.15%

2. Take the year off to consider things (7 votes [53.85%])

Percentage of vote: 53.85%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Asukii8

Asukii8

Debutee

• PipPip
  • 183 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 01:59 PM (Edited by Asukii8, 14 November 2017 - 02:01 PM.)

I'm going to get a really bad score in my final high school exams (I'm not just saying that either. I'm a terrible student who frequently gets 20-30% in tests) so I won't be able to get into a good university. My only option is to get a diploma at the worst university in my city and then get a bachelor's degree in education after that(I want to become a teacher). I'm really worried about going to this university, as it's known for being really bad and having the highest crime rate of all universities. It's literally got a meme level reputation in my city, and it's in a bad area. This is making me not want to go there, so I'm considering taking the year of just to consider my options and think about my future. This would only prolong my university studies by 1 year.

Do you think this is a good decision? Should I just go to that university? University would start in early February btw, so I don't have that much time to decide.

#2 coval

coval

Long-term Trainee

• Pip
  • 86 posts
  • Locationspamming high quality content for 100 posts

Posted 14 November 2017 - 02:01 PM

Is there a big difference between universities and colleges where you live? Those types of results don't seem good enough for uni tbh :unsure: